Calendar Event

When Slavery Hits Home

The National Underground Railroad Freedom Center is partnering with Mayerson JCC to present a traveling exhibit on historic and modern day slavery in time for the Passover holiday.Slavery, both historic and modern day, is explored through artwork, short videos, lectures and films. This ground-breaking mutli-media exhibit features art through the ages, and is open to the public for the first time at the Mayerson JCC.In partnership with Mayerson JCC, Hebrew Union College-Jewish Institute of Religion. The Jacob Rader Marcus Center of the American Jewish Archives. Supported in part by donations made to the Jewish Federation of Cincinnati.

April 3-23. Free admission. For more information, visit: www.mayersonjcc.com/slavery-hits-home.

Category: 
Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Thu Apr 24 2014 .
Monday, March 24, 2014 - 2:45pm
Tuesday, March 25, 2014 - 2:45pm
Wednesday, March 26, 2014 - 2:45pm
Thursday, March 27, 2014 - 2:45pm
Friday, March 28, 2014 - 2:45pm
Saturday, March 29, 2014 - 2:45pm
Sunday, March 30, 2014 - 2:45pm
Monday, March 31, 2014 - 2:45pm
Tuesday, April 1, 2014 - 2:45pm
Wednesday, April 2, 2014 - 2:45pm
Thursday, April 3, 2014 - 2:45pm
Friday, April 4, 2014 - 2:45pm
Saturday, April 5, 2014 - 2:45pm
Sunday, April 6, 2014 - 2:45pm
Monday, April 7, 2014 - 2:45pm
Tuesday, April 8, 2014 - 2:45pm
Wednesday, April 9, 2014 - 2:45pm
Thursday, April 10, 2014 - 2:45pm
Friday, April 11, 2014 - 2:45pm
Saturday, April 12, 2014 - 2:45pm
Sunday, April 13, 2014 - 2:45pm
Monday, April 14, 2014 - 2:45pm
Tuesday, April 15, 2014 - 2:45pm
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 2:45pm
Thursday, April 17, 2014 - 2:45pm
Friday, April 18, 2014 - 2:45pm
Saturday, April 19, 2014 - 2:45pm
Sunday, April 20, 2014 - 2:45pm
Monday, April 21, 2014 - 2:45pm
Tuesday, April 22, 2014 - 2:45pm
Wednesday, April 23, 2014 - 2:45pm
Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 2:45pm