Calendar Event

Story Time: Stories by the Mound

Location: Diversity in Baseball Gallery (3rd Floor) 

Bring your kids to story time! A Freedom Center staff member or volunteer will read a story that highlights minority baseball players and their impact on the game of baseball and American culture.

Book: Catching the Moon: The Story of a Young Girl’s Baseball Dream by: Crystal Hubbard (book read by Freedom Center Staff/ Volunteer)

Ages: k – 6

            

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sat Jul 18 2015 . Also includes Sat Jul 25 2015, Sat Aug 01 2015, Sat Aug 08 2015, Sat Aug 15 2015, Sat Aug 22 2015, Sat Aug 29 2015.
Saturday, July 18, 2015 - 11:30am
Saturday, July 25, 2015 - 11:30am
Saturday, August 1, 2015 - 11:30am
Saturday, August 8, 2015 - 11:30am
Saturday, August 15, 2015 - 11:30am
Saturday, August 22, 2015 - 11:30am
Saturday, August 29, 2015 - 11:30am